Does this mean I'm facially unnattractive?

JJ123x

Reaction score
There's something I've noticed as I walk around campus, and that's the fact that most girls don't keep or maintain eye contact with me, or even really look at me, unless I'm wearing a fitted top (I've been working out for almost 5 years and fairly muscular). So I've come to the conclusion that even though a few girls in the past have said I'm 'cute' I must be nothing special facially, or only good looking to a few chicks and not the majority. Good looking guys always get eye contact/looks don't they?

RedZone

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Usually it is a pretty good sign a chick is into you if she makes quick eye contact and looks away and maybe even blushes...It's when they avoid you completely where a problem might lie.

runningonice

Don Juan
Reaction score
Same thing happens to me, but I notice younger girls and much older women looking at me. I also get told a lot on dating sites "You're not ugly by any stretch of the imagination, just not the type I go for." Younger women (meaning teens, early 20s) see me as "the cute mysterious older guy" but women my age and don't see me as dateable since I don't have a really masculine face and don't have pretty boy looks to make up for it.

So don't worry about being ugly...probably just in that 6/6.5 range facially...the equivalent of a plain jane.

Exhumed

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Or even a 7 or an 8...most people don't make strong eye contact with strangers on the street. And just like we guys only check out 9's and 10's (unless it's a girl with a really cute ass or breasts who is otherwise average) she's probably not going to check you out if you're average or a bit above average. Plus women aren't just attracted to appearance, so really she might have no idea how attracted she is to you until you start talking

Iceberg

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
JJ123x said: