DJing in England

EternalBachelor

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi. I am a college student in England and despite being surrounded by hundreds of hot girls (it is summer and they are all in short skirts :D ) I am finding it almost impossible to meet enough girls.

I have tried doing approaches but get confronted with "do I know you?" or open hostility. While I do meet some girls through my course and societies, I have had quite a few rejections already and lots of people are openly attached. My societies and course are male dominated which rather lowers the possibilities. Another problem is that once I have asked one girl out from a society, all the other girls hear about it, and that makes it more difficult to ask out other girls.

It seems in England the only places where you stand a chance of meeting single girls are at the pub or clubs, and these places do not attract the classy, intelligent sort of girls I am into. With these sort of girls you need to invest a lot of time "getting to know them" before you can even think about asking them out, and then they probably have a boyfriend.

I am above average looking, intelligent and witty, yet am finding it impossible to find a girlfriend, after I broke up with my last one.

Ballistik

Don Juan
Reaction score
Man, I hope it isn't as bad as you make it out to be when I go to England. I was looking forward to being the rare American guy....

Anyways, you might wanna check out some of the DJ Bible stuff on cold approaches. I always try to remember one of the suggestions in there to start a conversation - put yourself in their shoes and try to comment on what they would be thinking about. Is she in a park reading? Comment on the author. Is she is a coffee shop? Ask her about the good brews there.

silverwex

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Same here in Ireland, successful cold approaches are very rare indeed!

EternalBachelor

Don Juan
Reaction score