To anyone who will listen

Wildebeest

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hello,
I had the craziest weekend for me.
please dont say TL; DR cause I need help plz :D
im will, a 23 year old aussie...im a massive amateur with girls lol Ive always been too insecure and inhibited to talk to girls. So...Im still a virgin...
However I also realise now how much I have going for me...Im very intelligent (it hurts), im not ugly, I can be witty and funny, Im in decent shape but could use some work lol. Ive done very well in university academically ( graduated) but im not working because I feel **** ( I have okay savings for now). Ive only recently starting tell myself that Im worth something...and I have no idea why it took me this long. Ive always been too shy, too self involved and too unworthy.
I still feel very introverted though and overly suspicious and cynical of people's motives, which Im constantly trying to fight.

So one of my friends, who also has had some trouble with girls, started a relationship a few months back with this asian girl he met while studying in the city ( we're both white australians...lol).

Hes now trying to set me up with a friend of his girlfriend, who is a thai girl currently studying in sydney some IT degree, whom I was to meet at his halloween party (last saturday). My initial feelings were uneasiness and mixed... I still dont know what I want, I used to have all sorts of retarded notions of love and relationships when I was young, but I have since become more hardened...

Anyway...long story short, last Saturday I went to my mate's Halloween house party, and I drank ALOT, and I didnt really stop...it a very strange thing happened. My brain stopped working (what a relief), and I was on fire, I somehow got in the 'zone', everybody was my friend all of a sudden.... I moved around, I danced, I joked...hard to explain but it ... felt amazing.
I was in the moment as they say, and drunk off my ass.