Girl makes fun of ur job

DJinTraining06

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I really like this girl i went out with a couple times, and we got a 3rd date planned for tom night. But one thing has been irking me. She cracks little jokes about my future profession alot. And has questioned me more than once about why im doin it. Im gettin the feelin she doesn't respect my future job.

I currently work in a dead end office job, but i got into a train conductor position which starts in december. It sounds like a sh*tty job for a colelge educated person but its really not. These conductors make like 60 g's the 1st yr, and six figures with time. Not to mention amazing benefits, pension, vacation, free transportation etc. So after struggling for a good job for 3 yrs outta college i decided i hate office life, and this is somethin worthwhile financially that i would enjoy doing for a living. The job security is another huge reason why im doin this. I'm not a dr or lawyer and i dont feel like being a teach. So wats left, blue collar jobs or office jobs practically. I hate office life it makes me ill.

I am totally secure with it and looking forward to startign this job. But this girl keeps making cracks like oh if ur on my train im so gonna fvck with u. That i kinda laghed at wasnt and it wasnt a big deal. But then she started asking wat my dream job would be. And she was like r u doin this just for the money? im like basically so wat? so shes like woudlnt u wanna do soemthin u really love? Im like well not everyne is like u who knows exactly what they love to do since their 10 yrs old (shes a speech pathologist)