Female - Looking for honest advice

AlphaGirl78

Don Juan
Reaction score
I have been a lurker here for along time, as you can tell by my username... so i have seen the threads about how some guys don't like females being here. If so please put me on ignor, so i do not disrupt your board experience.

I am having a hard time with something and i can't think of a better place to get advice then here.

I am a professional 29 year old female. I am a cute girl, not sexy feme fatale or anything but cute. I am very independant, have great girl friends, am the CFO of a company, make over 250k a year, have a nice place, car, toys and so on. My problem is ... one of two kinds of guys want to date me. Guys who are looking for a meal ticket, think i can better their career, moocher, etc. ..no thank you. Now, i have no problem with a guy who makes less then me. But i have a problem with a guy who always expects me to pick up the check. i am a 50/50kind of girl. I am still a lady and would like to be treated as one.

Or guy number 2, the guy who claims to want to be with an "Alpha Female" but then has problems with it later. This type of guy is the worst to me because i am very clear about who i am. I am not an attention *****, i have my own life which i happen to enjoy. Usually about 4-6 months into the relationship everything that they originally liked about me, they no longer care for. I am trying to figure out how to attract a guy who is looking for a more self sufficant woman.

What is it that "Alpha females" do that make guys run for the hills? Is it something i could be unknowingly doing that is attracting these wrong types. How as a woman can i spot a man that is actually in to women who are self sufficant?

Thank you for any responses in advance.

Max Power

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Can you give more specifics. Like how did your last relationship go and how did it end?

And when you say, "guys who think I can better their career" do you mean people who work for you?