My social circle is dropping like flies

CollegeMan22

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I grew up in a small town in the middle of nowhere. Most dating was very long term, and everyone knew who everyone else was dating. Pretty bad environment imo.

I graduated a few years ago. Recently, I was checking through my old friends’ social media, as well as some people I knew who would be 23-26 right now.

I’ve noticed a really bad trend. A guy (who was good looking and popular) in the day stays with his girlfriend, for 3, 4, 5, or 6 years. Over this time the girl gets fatter and fatter, while the guy still stays in decent, though not perfect, shape. He then “rewards” her by proposing marriage. In some cases I notice the woman ballooning right after marriage.

For example, my high school’s quarterback was with one of the cutest girls in my high school. It is now 8 years later. He still goes to the gym (I saw him), and his girl has gained literally 150 lbs. She looks clinically obese — really bad bros. But guess what? She got rewarded with a ring a week ago!

A hockey player, who’s my good friend, was dating a girl for 4 years. She was nice and slim to start. Over covid she gained 40 lbs. He rewarded her with marriage. She has now gained around 30 lbs more. Her arms are 2.5x bigger then they were in high school.

There are many more cases I could list.

I don’t know if you guys have noticed this in your social circle. These are some of the popular and “cool” guys in my HS. Now they have to stick their c0ck in a whale — if it can even go up. It’s really disgusting to me to be honest.

I don’t think a lot of us were the super popular guy in high school. We probably struggled with girls, which is why we are here. But it looks like we got the revenge in the end. We were forced to learn and not accept what the guys above are accepting. They don’t have the confidence that they can get another woman, so they hang onto severely bloated goods.