Does becoming muscular really help your game?

zekko

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
It's a coping mechanism because they are lazy. Let's face it, muscles, abs, flashy clothes, flashy cars and MONEY in general, all attract women, but it takes a lot of extreme sacrifice for guys to acquire these assets.
Tenacity, judging from your selfie, you seem fairly fit. Yet you've said repeatedly in your posts you aren't getting what you want from women. If muscles were THAT important, don't you think they'd be giving you what you want?

I've said this repeatedly, I truly believe that there is a lot of variation between the results from women that different guys will get from working out. Obviously you are better off being fit than not fit, but muscle alone is not a magic pill. When I started lifting in my 20s, I remember I probably got more remarks about it from guys than women. It was because I had other problems with women socially that needed addressed. Not everybody's problem is that they aren't ripped enough.

Years later though, when everything came together, I agree having muscles was part of the package. But I was fit to begin with, before I started lifting, I was slim and athletic. I wasn't fat, just kind of scrawny. Going from fat to fit probably makes a bigger difference.

LiveFreeX

Banned
Reaction score
Eh.... I was a staunch anti-muscle advocate... but I've been hitting the gym for a year, just about everyday. Well, yesterday, I was just doing my regular work out and I overheard two girls (Indian and Asian), who were looking at me, whisper to each other ("I would **** him" and "go talk to him"). I'm not very big but I think I'm above average for the gym size now. AND the more I work out the more I notice how out of shape 99% of society has become.