Setting up a private lounge, who would be interested?

abbas

Don Juan
Reaction score
There has been a lot of talk about this forum beeing too newbie-influated and I completely agree with the fact that KJ:s have taken over this board completely.

Since Allen probably won't separate the newbies from the others by making a newbie forum, I am considering setting up somekind of private forum/lounge. However this depends if there is a need for such a forum.

The meaning of such a forum would NOT be to make it a Mystery-style Lounge where they state they want you to have gone to a seminar of somekind before granted entry. If anyone want that kind of exclusivity they can apply for Mystery's Lounge itself.

The kind of private lounge I am talking about would firstly be set up to separate the absolute newbie-KJ:s poisoning this forum, from the rest of us.

One thing that could be done would be to invite everyone who has been registered for at least a year, and have a decent post history (just a quick check-up would do).

How does that sound, how many are interested?

h2o

Banned
Reaction score
count me in.

Sophomakhos

Don Juan
Reaction score
Er, this sounds fine, but I notice that you yourself only have 28 posts. I suppose then that you won't be allowed to access this private lounge of yours?

h2o

Banned
Reaction score
Originally posted by Sophomakhos
Er, this sounds fine, but I notice that you yourself only have 28 posts. I suppose then that you won't be allowed to access this private lounge of yours?
i was about to leave when i noticed your idiotic post.

he's been here since 2003. that's what, almost 3 years? and you care that he only has 28 posts?

maybe he has so little posts because he's actually in the field and getting experience. unlike yourself who have been here less than a month and are already posting up a storm.