Question about a confusing situation...part 1

smeyers

Don Juan
Reaction score
Whats up guys, I'm brand new to the boards, hope to soak up some knowledge from those in the know. I'll give ya a quick rundown on me and my current "confusing situation" I'll do my best to try and write a novel.

I'm about 27. I've been doing basically the wrong thing with women for ummmm 26 years of my life until recently. Which is, beta/ wuss/ whatever you want to call it, behavior. My mom wears the pants in the relationship,....this stems from my grandmother,......my 3 aunts have it as well. Basically if you don't do want they want, life will be hell, therefore my dad, uncles, and grandfather have basically followed the "happy wife, happy life" mantra, .......which obviously doesn't work too well, as everyone knows, and I can attest to that daily.

So basically my mother raised me to be a "good husband" not a good boyfriend, lover, or what have you. Put the women on the pedistol, and basically cator to her every whimsical need and desire, and almost out think her, in the sense you know her every need and desire and do it b/f she even asks. You as the male are to be basically crapped upon and as a man, you show your man hood, by basically putting up with and taking it.