Mission almost impossible

JackDaniel

Reaction score
Hello all, this is my first time post here although I've been visiting this site for years now.

Now my question to you all, is it just me or do you find having a coversation with a woman, even a small one, in discos close to impossible? I hate approaching using the dance routine so what I usually do is I smile at a girl and then talk to her. The problem is most of the time they don't give me a chance.
For example last night I was in a disco with my friends and I sat down next to a cute girl. I said to her 'Good Evening' and her reaction was like I don't want to have anything to do with you.

Aisujin

Don Juan
Reaction score
Need to talk with more women my friend. Its a numbers game. It also helps if you look good as well. :p

Good luck.

SHARKZILLA

Reaction score
sounds like you are playing it too safe. Safe is boring. Saying good evening would be a nice greeting from a professional but not prospective mate. Step up your approach and get a little dangerous with it.

:eek: :down:

Craig Reeves

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If you're not getting success at this disco, try another venue. There's plenty of places where you can meet women, not just a disco.

Some other things I might add as well....

-Maybe you THINK these women are blowing you off when they're really not.

-Try considering your body language when you are approaching these women. Are you coming in too close to them at the time or are you leaning back? You need to approach women as if you are not in anyway invading their personal space. Check your voice tone as well. If you sound weak you might come off as weak. Try speaking clearly and assertively.