I'm new to SS, I would like to know how I handled this....

MegamanXL

Don Juan
Reaction score
And any advice for the first date if it happens. Gonna Next if she flakes again.

Ok so Hi, I'm new here loving the threads you guys all talk about. Very enjoyable read and I have scoured for hours over everything here and in the bible. I know why am I asking this then?

Simple reason I just want to know how I am handling this plate.

Ok so cut to the chase....... Met bitty, got number set up date for Thursday just gone. She flakes saying 'crap cant do Thursday, what tou doing Friday? Counter- offers. ( made me think I was her only plate ). Sooooo........ Convo unfolds like this...... ( I know it's newb but I'm interested in responses, if any )

Me: *made a joke*
Her: Lmfao I don't know whether to take you seriously
Me: Ok seriously.......me and you at XYZ place XYZ time
Her: Sounds like a man with a plan lol
Me: Cool I'll see you there

1 Day NC

Today 4 hours before a simple drinks at a bar meet.......

Her: I was ill last night so can't come out tonight :(
Me: Ok, well, How will you make it up to me?
Her: I will meet you on Sunday?

I was busy so 45 mins later.....

Me: Hmmmmmm ok, same place, 6:00pm
(original meet for today was 8:30pm so I know she is kinda shy and being a Sunday I pushed the time back to make her feel more comfortable )
Her: Ok then

Any thoughts appreciated.

Thanks.

MegamanXL

Don Juan
Reaction score
The key factors that are being missed, for me, are........

She flaked the Thursday, cause she was 'busy'

But now she says 'she was I'll last night' ( Thursday )

Sh1t test or low IL?

1 strike whatever her game is.

VladPatton

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Could be legit. She counter offered and agreed to a 2nd meet. Go forward, all is well so far.

The text "Her: Lmfao I don't know whether to take you seriously" means you're doing something right and she is on her toes about you. Very good.

Keep us posted, and good luck.

HalfPUAHalfAFC