How much do I need to loose?

Terminus Est

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hello, I have been lifting for a couple of months now, but I dont seem to lose weight. So, I decided to start with DIESEL´s cutting guide, but before, I´d like to know how much do I need to loose:

I am 183 cm tall (I think its 6 ´ or so) and I weight 85 kg (160, 170 lbs? I do no know :p ).

BTW, around 3 years ago, I was really, really fat. So much, that I dont know how much I weighted back then, cos, well, the scale was my enemy. I think I was around 110 kg, or so, and it took me from 6 months to a year to loose it all from there, to how much I weight today.

All I did to loose it was just eating less, and in more regular hours, and doing some excersice at home.

But still, I am all floofy, and I look really bad with my shirt off (with a shirt, I look really built, but whats the point of that if I cant get out of my shirt!)

Another thing, I cant really afford a complex diet, so, if you can just give me some pointers about what to eat, and what NOT to eat, or how much, it would be a great help.

Thank you all in advance!
Sorry about the crappy english!!

hcaz074

Don Juan
Reaction score
160lbs 6 feet tall you dont need to lose anything, put on some muscle and then cut.

Nightwing

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Just keep lifting and stay consistent with it.

Terminus Est

Don Juan
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply guys, but, I still think I need to lose the fat first, getting to around 75 kg (150 lbs?) while working out, so, when I get there, i´d be more built, or have my muscles more defined but I dont know if this would be healthy.

Any thoughts?

Terminus Est

Don Juan
Reaction score
CORRECTED DATA

I just found "LIFEFORCE´s Faq", and realized that to get my weight in LBS, I had to multiply my weight in KG X 2.2

So, my weight currently is 187 LBS, not 170. , and my height is officially 6´.

Sorry for the incorrect data!

Looking forward to hear what you think.

jiza101

Master Don Juan