How many of you high schoolers lift?

S-lemond

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
just wondering how many of you high schoolers lift....im going to the 10th grade and i do, and have been for bout 3 mouths....i use creatine, and wanted to know if neone eles uses it....if so, do you rest every other day...like you would without the stuff, or do you just lift everyday (supposidly creatine heals ur muscle faster!)

Confident1

Don Juan
Reaction score
I started lifting for football. Then, I started boxing, first of all there are many different kinds of "in shape."

With that said, I do lift. My routine is 4 days a week. Upper body on mondays and thursdays and lower in tuesdays and fridays. I used to use creatine for football. For some it works for others it does not, there is a science behind it, but go to perpetualfitness.com for that.

I take creatine everyday I lift. Though some say you are supposed to take it everyday, I am not sure, it just never felt right to me for some reason.

Creatine does not heal your muscles faster, btw. It increases the amount of some chemical in your muscles that bulk them up to their maximum size. That is why is works for some and not others. Some already have their muscles at their max size already, others do not.

benassi

Don Juan
Reaction score
you should take creatine everyday for 8 weeks, even on off-days. then do an off-cycle for 10weeks or so to let your body recover from it, and then cycle again. my advice is creatine ethyl ester or celltech.

soul71

Don Juan
Reaction score
i lift and i love it

i used to be a skinny little runt and i never got any, but i started lifting and not only did it improve my body greatly, but it boosted my self esteem, confidence and turned me more into the dj which i am striving to become

self improvement may be masturbation, but its also alot of other things as well

Plane

Don Juan
Reaction score