Girl Asked for Text Reminder

E-Male

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey all,

First time post here.

I'm a graduate student and yesterday I asked out a classmate of mine that I've been chatting up for a while now. She immediately said yes, which is good, but after we set up the day and time (this Friday night) she said, "Send me a text so I don't forget."

This caught me so off guard that I just blurted out some beta crap like, "Sure, yeah, okay." I know what I should have said (playfully teased her, saying that if she forgot it was her loss or some such thing), but again she caught me so off guard that I just spat that wussy response out.

So, the more I thought about it last night, I started to get ticked off. First, I took an order from her. Second, and more important, if she were really interested, she wouldn't forget and certainly not tell me that she might forget.

So I'm not planning on texting her, even though I said I would -- just gonna show up and see if she does too. But I'd like to see what some of you fellas would do. Let me know. Thanks.

n52

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'd have just responded with something witty like 'As if you'd be able to forget about a date with me' and then left the convo at that until date day.

Nonetheless what's done is done. I'd say don't text her until an hour or so before the date saying you're running a little late and may be 10-15 mins late. Not mentioning anything about reminding her, as if she didn't even say it in the first place.

Either way don't let it bother you, play it cool. You'll know immediately on the date whether she's on it or not.

E-Male

Don Juan
Reaction score
Not a bad idea, n52. I'll consider it. This girl has been somewhat flaky on me in the past, so I really don't want to give her any power so I may not text at all.

n52

Don Juan
Reaction score
E-Male said: