Called her tonight and she has a “project to finish.” Hmmmmm......

otr4

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I realize that some of these posts can get really tedious sometimes in terms of what you “should or shouldn’t do” in some ultra-specific situation, but I think it is these “small” decisions that we make with women that make all the difference in the long run. I’m still learning this stuff and just want to learn to make the best decisions possible. Tonight, my particular situation is this...
I was supposed to hang out with this girl tonight. We’ve been seeing each other over the past month and tonight would have been our 4th date. Each time we have hung out we have gotten more and more intimate and tonight I really felt we were going to f*** for the first time. (The last time we hung out I KNOW I could of had sex–she was giving me every signal imaginable– but I didn’t have a condom and she had to get up really early in the morning, so I didn’t go for it.) Anyway, I called her last night to schedule a time to get together tonight and she says she can hang out in the evening. Well, I just called her tonight and she says she has homework to do. She doesn’t flat out say she can’t hang out, but she is implying this, of course, and I had to weasel it out of her that, in fact, she can’t hang out tonight. I tell her to call me later and she says she will.
This was a little shocking to me because this girl has not been flaky at all in my experience with her so far. She always answers her phone, always shows up on time and even calls me to get together sometimes. She probably does all this because, when I first met her, one of the first things I made clear was that I don’t like flaky people and I flat out asked her if she was a flake. She said “no,” and so far, up to this point in time (with the exception of tonight) she hasn’t flaked and has been really cool.