benefits of female friends

stubbornlights

Don Juan
Reaction score
Sure, sure, before I get flamed, I understand that this forum is for learning skills to pick up girls. That's great, I'm stoked on that too. But in this post, I'm talking about having girls as friends.

Probably 3/4's of my friends are girls. Completely platonic, what everyone here would call AFC. But the AFC bit is intended here. It's great, because you can have really open friendships that way. There's no sexual tension.

I know, "What the f**k is this guy talking about?" Hold on.

I've always had lots of female friends. I'm just getting into DJism. And I'm noticing a LOT of benefits to my evidently gender biased friend base. Having really pretty, smart female friends helps a lot.

-You learn to be really comfortable around hot women. Having Girl friends is a great way to become familiar with the way they think and go about things. They'll tell you lots of subtle things they know about girls.
-Really good social proofing. Hanging around lots of pretty girls is great for your perceived image. Even if your DJ skills aren't up to snuff, having lots of female friends gives the illusion in your learning period that you are in fact an accomplished DJ.
-Girls are often times more helpful than guys. As a generalization, they make better friends emotionally. You can talk about things that your tough guy friends won't bring up.
-They set you up with their friends. This one is great. You have social proofing and predetermined value long before you meet the friend you're being introduced to.

I really enjoy having lots of female friends. They're great people. And I don't have any inclination to be anything but friends with them. There are lots and lots of benefits. You don't have to act like some seductive DJ with EVERY girl out there; it helps a lot to have a group of girls that are just there as friends.