Are there guys who don't take cold showers?

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been doing cold showers since I was 5 years old, I had no idea it was actually a 'thing' now.

I always thought everyone took cold showers, but seems like I was wrong.

Money & Muscle

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'll be honest, cold showers in the winter are not it for me.

If I can wear shorts outside in the morning, I'm doing cold showers though.

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Well, at least you do them sometimes, but they're actually most effective in the cold.

Reincarnated

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm pretty sure the better question would have been are there any guys that DO take cold showers. I'll take one to get the edge off of a hangover or if I really need a quick jolt, but not regularly.

CAPSLOCK BANDIT

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If I'm in my routine I'll go to the pool early, use the steam room and then once I'm hot I'll go turn on the shower to the coldest temperature, then just kind of rotate between the 2.

In general though I'm a hot water guy, I don't even drink cold water usually, either tea, hot water or coffee.

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey everyone look at me, I take cold showers, I'm a super alpha wolf hoooraaaaaa
Sometimes, you're such a child, Gainz. Only a wuss could think that taking cold showers is an 'alpha' thing.

Ricky

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Ive always found it tough… with the exception of a short time when i has covid

when i had covid for a week or two i had a real foggy brain and my head felt a little numb. I found i could stand in a cold shower for minutes without it bothering me so i kept doing it for days until eventually i started to feel normal and reacted to the cold again.

in the book dopamine nation they talk about a guy who loved cold showers so much that it helped him beat a cocaine addiction

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score