Winter Formal

BeyondBlue

Don Juan
Reaction score
What up guys?! It's that time of the year again, how r u guys goin to ask ur girl to the formal?

i imma just call her up since she goes to a different school than me nd ask her on the phone.

nd guys, what r winter formals like? what to wear and what to expect at the formal? This is my first time going there nd i dont wanna ask my friends about it(most of em never went to dances anyway) Thanks

PiHiPlaya

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hmmm, i'm not really an expert on this... But Usually i'd wear something formal to the formal.:cool:

RaMar

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I have an important question.

What is the cut off date that you should ask your girl before since they have to get a dress and countless other preperations. 3 weeks?

blienk

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Three weeks is probably about good. Take note of when most other people ask their date and do it then. Ask too soon and you look desperate, too late and she'll probably have a date.

California Love

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
wear something other than black and white, so that you stand out a lot more. Also, instead of a tie, get a nice bowtie.

expect it to be like a regular dance with more "finesse" and more elegant surroundings.

BeyondBlue

Don Juan
Reaction score
will normal suit with a good tie on do? or we need tux, nd all the fancy stuff. Other the black/white, what color could that be?

lol a normal dance w/ more finess...

moreover, i just thought bout this: u kno when i ask her to the formal right? when she say yeah she'll go, how should my reaction be? should i be screamin w/ ectasy or should i go like 'aiite tight, call me later, i g2g' or somethin like that to keep the cool?

Last edited:

BeyondBlue

Don Juan
Reaction score
nd also whats the max capacity for a limo(size varies i think..)?

BUMP!

blienk

Master Don Juan
Reaction score