Where do I go from here? (Long)

oldguy

Reaction score
OK, so I'll probably come across as being pretty pathetic but I suppose I'm fairly anonymus here so I'm going to spill my guts. I need opinions and hopefully some advice.

I'm in my mid fifties but when you take into account how long I was married and been divorced a few years now I've been away from this game since I was 30 years old. Although I was a teacher for years I presently just work for a medically related company as courier. I'd have to say I'm not especially good looking but am friendly and have a pretty good sense of humor and honestly always had beautiful girlfriends.

One of the stops I make is a medical clinic. About a year ago I walked in for the first time and there was this beautiful young Hispanic (Americanized)woman. Big beautiful eyes. Got me the second I looked into them. I figure she may be about 25. Can't really say. She's old enough to have a 6 year old child. Each time I've gone in I'd stay a little longer and we'd talk about all different things.

Now I don't know if it was just wishful thinking or if I was misenterpreting signals and body language. She is always smiling at me. When we talk she leans toward me and tilts her head and runs her fingers through her hair. Sometime she's twirling her hair as she's talking. She adjusts her clothes and hair when I walk in the room. There have been little things that lead me to believe there might be some interest there on her part. For instance I gave her some coupons for a fair she was going to and she said "I'll think about you when I have it." Or when talking about a movie she slipped in the comment, "I'm always up for a movie." But at the time I figured that's all she meant. I didn't read anything into it.