When women joke about your height

Reggie Bush

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to this forum, and just finished reading the bible, or most of it...Anyhow...I'm a really short guy. I'm 5-3. And women joke about my height all the time. How do I counter this and not be embarassed? For example, I asked this girl out to a school dance and she says, " Sorry. But I don't date guys who are shorter than my little brother"....Man I was so mad...But i hear things like this all the time. Although not as harsh as what i just mentioned, but enough to make you feel embarassed. Sometimes it's indirect comments like ," i would never date a short guy" or " short guys are so wierd looking", right while i'm there...Is there anything i can do ? I know I need to have more confidence in my height, but is that enough? Is there a way I can counter this? THanks.

Zombie

Banned
Reaction score
Nothing you can bro. Yes 5'3" is short, but that's life. You'll find someone who likes you for who you are.

Tazman

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
As of right now, FORGET ABOUT YOUR HEIGHT. Seriously, it is a huge waste of time thinking about it even for a millisecond. I'm only 3" taller than you so I fall in the "short" category as well. The sooner you let it go, the sooner you can get on with your life. People make comments from time to time, but all I do is laugh (if it's funny) and continue ahead. Don't ever let anyone think it bothers you because it will provide them with all the ammunition they need to get under your skin.

TubularBells28

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hello, short person coming through! *nudges through crowd *

Anyway, welcome to the boards! Yeah, height is a big issue, but I learnt some things about being short and have taken them into practice.

For starters, if you are out of shape, get to the gym. By getting into the gym and busting some weight, you can make any woman take back her statement that short guys don't give good protection.