• Beat

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Groove

Votes: 2 25.0%

• Total voters

ian1988

Don Juan
Reaction score
Just kinda sunk in my head i kinda need an alias... So ive narrowed it down to 3...

Just a bit of background info as to why I choose the names.. I am a drummer, I sing, play a little guitar and love to dance... and I love music in general with a passion.

So getting connotations with being a drummer.. it was between.. Groove, Pulse or Beat..

I would have liked Rhythm.. but that got taken :(

So VOTE AWAY PEOPLE!

Soyoushave

Don Juan
Reaction score
why do you want an alias?
because Mystery has one?
Correct me if I'm wrong, but being a DJ is about being your (best) self.
Showing who YOU are, without hiding behind things.
An alias is the opposite. It shows that you're hiding behind something. It sounds very 'batman/spiderman/superman' like. Finding a cool name to fit your personality.

I'd just go with your normal name;)

Obsidian

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Yeah, whenever I meet a girl in a bar, I say "Hey, my name's [insert name here], but my friends usually call me Obsidian." It really gets the convo going.

Mental

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
ian1988 said:
Just kinda sunk in my head i kinda need an alias... So ive narrowed it down to 3...

Just a bit of background info as to why I choose the names.. I am a drummer, I sing, play a little guitar and love to dance... and I love music in general with a passion.

So getting connotations with being a drummer.. it was between.. Groove, Pulse or Beat..

I would have liked Rhythm.. but that got taken :(

So VOTE AWAY PEOPLE!
I think you might look at a "nickname" more than an avatar, which, I suppose some might argue, is sort of the same thing.

Here are a few I've had since early high school until now.

Draco

Draco, of course, refering to the constellation, and the idea that I looked a bit more like a vampire back then. (I have a natural widow's peak)

Yard Boy