What’s with sex on first date?

Maxkaz14

Don Juan
Reaction score
Is it me or there is something with girls and first dates?

In my first post here a week ago I wrote that I am a post-marriage man re-entering the dating scene for the first time in more than 10 years. So I am very new to this thing, but I’ve payed my due to books and articles.

This last week I had two dates. Both were organized by women (I made this by coming from afar and stating that I do not know their city which is completely true). During both dates we ended up violently kissing and sexually touching. Both ended up sleeping in close proximity, touching almost everywhere… and no sex.

With the first one we went to my place (she was so excited that 140 kilometers drive was not an obstacle) and we ended up massaging each other, touching bare breast and very much playful kissing in bed, but she firmly rejected me getting in her underwear.

With the second one we ended in her place, violently kissing, petting her to orgasm and once again - firm rejection of regular sex.

Both were not in period. Both want to meet again and make plans and seem very receptive. But I am very confused, why was it like this - almost everything and no sex. May it be that some rule is in place I am not aware of? Or am I being played this akward way? This is not a dealbreaker for me but definitely a minor turn-off

Maxkaz14

Don Juan
Reaction score
The older guys might have a better idea of what's going on here, but a good way to find out for yourself would be to ask "what's wrong?" when you got to that point and were rejected.
You are right, I did not ask. I am very new and still need to explore what is appropriate

BillyPilgrim

Master Don Juan
Reaction score