To start fresh? Or going at it once more?

Konada

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Reposting this because I need advice.

Hey guys I'm kinda new to the whole DJ stuff and the forums as well. Basically I've been reading the DJ bible and made efforts to self improvement and i find myself more able to talk to girls and have more people approach me in general.

Okay besides that, I need some advice on this situation.

Back then before I stumbled across this site I had a crush on this girl, let's call her A. So I began chatting her up, managed to score a casual lunch/chat w her (dont know whether that qualifies as a date or not but w/e). Basically I think I managed to attract her (glancing at me, smiling at me etc.). Obviously most of you would've asked her out by then but being the major AFC and pvssy i was, I delayed asking her out (very obvious she was waiting for me to initiate it). So A waited and waited and finally gave up, rejecting my advances further.

So now, as a more confident person in general, I'm pondering whether I should give another shot at asking her out.

Here are some of the things i noticed in her.
1. Extremely quiet around me, always waiting for me to initiate convo
2. One day after many months of non contact (we are in the same class) i msned her casually asking about some random stuff. She replies ALMOST IMMEDIATELY and with lots of emoticons.
3. She changes her tone of voice to some high pitch tone when she talks to me. Lots of smiles as well.

I think she still has the hots for me (though waned since the last time) so I'm thinking whether i should give another shot at it. However, she already knows i
used to like her due to my classmates who spreaded my crush for her (observation of my AFC behavior previously around her.) Sorry about the long post, so would anyone give me advice on how to go about this? This is the first time im gonna ask a girl out. Will it be better to start fresh with another girl? Or try to make amends?

Konada