Strange

OnTheBrightside

Reaction score
Over the past few months, I’ve been slacking off. Not really caring about my social skills to much, but rather my 1337 skillz in America’s Army (which by the way is a really fun game). I still haven’t grabbed my balls into a real approach where I actually approach a girl I don’t know at all. And just being a good old fashioned nerd. However I do chill with the most popular kids in my school (I’m a freshman in a junior high… Don’t judge me!). And am really respected by a lot of people (well 9th graders, I haven’t really actually talked to a 8th or 7th grader before at the school lol). Yet I’m still lacking something, and I know it. The thing I’m lacking is a life.

Yet something happened to me yesterday that totally changed my perspective on life.

I’ve known this chick for quite a while now. Maybe 5 months. At first she was into me, and I was sort of into her. Then she wasn’t into me, and I was into her, then it switched and so on. I’ve grown to really like this girl a lot, and I know she did like me. However, I did something, that ruined it. I wasn’t really into this chick at the beginning. She did do drugs. I mean hardcore drugs such as coke and sometimes meth, and I wasn’t really a fan of that. However later on she stopped, and I really began to like her more. Anyways, later on when I was chillin with her and her friends, her friend came up to me and said “do you like so and so”. I come up with the answer, thinking it’s a dj thing to do, “sure, as a friend”. Later I find out that we’re only friends according to her. What I thought was going to happen was she was gonna wonder “why doesn’t he like me, I’m gonna find out why”, and therefore make her more interested in me. Of course the opposite of that happened, and she accepted the fact that we were just friends and moved on.