So much attention from a girl, then i get flaked on

Thai Foon

Don Juan
Reaction score
Yeah so ive been talking to this girl for a couple of months... showed lots of interest such as running up to me in hall, randomly looking for me in day, kino, flirting back, iming me calling me (she asked for both my im then later asked for my number)

So then i call her during the week to chill over the weekend, she doesnt know if she can yet.. thats cool

Then saturday i still dont have an answer so i call.. no answer. Wait awhile still no call back so then i just text her, and get texted back saying oh sorry forgot i had a party to go to.

Now its been a week or 2 and i stopped really talking to her. She still tried to talk to me for awhile , but now its just like awkward silences or just a hey when we see eachother. wtf happened?

edit: also.. shes never actually said LJBF. so im really unsure of what to do. ignore her? or keep trying

Last edited:

Jack McCrack

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Nothing is wrong with the friend zone as long as you are not attached.

Thai Foon

Don Juan
Reaction score
Jack McCrack said:
Nothing is wrong with the friend zone as long as you are not attached.
but i mean i actually wanted her.. is it too late now?

dtrg

Don Juan
Reaction score
yeah talking to a girl for months without actually making a move puts you at a big disadvantage. you defintely do tend to get the boot onto the friend list when you dont show clear intentions. im curious to know what made you wait

Thai Foon

Don Juan
Reaction score
dtrg said:
yeah talking to a girl for months without actually making a move puts you at a big disadvantage. you defintely do tend to get the boot onto the friend list when you dont show clear intentions. im curious to know what made you wait