So...I lost this girl...

D

DTGS

This girl...http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=1zf7z1y&s=5

To this guy..http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=v8n3gl&s=5

The story is...and to make it short...She's a freshmen, I'm a sophomore. We got to know each other better during marching band season. She had told me she liked me ALOT but... here's the funny part, she didn't want to go out with me. She told me it was due to family problems. I could work with that. Eventually we started doing things couples do, kissing, waiting for each other after class, etc. But we didn't go out. Eventually, near the end of 08, I got tired of playing "Friend with benefits" so I asked her why we didn't go out yet.

Her response..."I wanted to keep flirting"

Being the semi-jealous and very impatient person that I am...while she went to Florida for vacation for December, I went out with her best friend... Why? She probably did things behind my back as well...

Anyways, she came back, fights started, and eventually I saw the huge error of my mistake. I literally begged her for another chance. She said no, and that her being my friend should be good enough.

So my question is...

1. Who was wrong? (Most likely me)
2. How did she quickly go out with someone else?
3. How can I get her back?

Thanks.

kraytkiller

Don Juan
Reaction score
DTGS said:

The story is...and to make it short...She's a freshmen, I'm a sophomore. We got to know each other better during marching band season. She had told me she liked me ALOT but... here's the funny part, she didn't want to go out with me. She told me it was due to family problems. I could work with that. Eventually we started doing things couples do, kissing, waiting for each other after class, etc. But we didn't go out. Eventually, near the end of 08, I got tired of playing "Friend with benefits" so I asked her why we didn't go out yet.