Should I be giving in?

dylkel

Reaction score
Been going out with my girlfriend for a while now, been remaining a challenge, keeping 'i love you's' to a minimum and applied 90% of the DJ mindset.

I'm still learning the concepts and engraving it slowly into my brain for DJism to become nature - I've seen huge improvements already but good things take time.

Anyway our school ball (prom) is coming up in a month and for the afterball, I wanna go and have fun with my friends and create history, but she wants us to hire out a hotel room (which a few other couples are doing) and spend the night together. At first I disagreed and told her that I wanna be with my friends for the night, which she quietly got a little bit pissed at - I think she got a feeling of unappreciation because this is something she's really looking forward to. I came to the realization that it is her prom night and that it's what every girl looks back on when they think of their high-school years. So I've decided to go with the hotel room idea, and dedicate the majority of the night to her.

Basically should I 'wow' her with my attention and dedication, or should I stick to my origional desires?

Thoughts are appreciated

Yo'Mama

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Sorry to laugh dude. I think the word you were looking for is 'supplicating'.

Gamtiwia

Don Juan
Reaction score
Some would say this is a sticky situation while others will say this is a no brainer. But I think you should give the girl what she wants. Not sure how you view these reasons but:

1) Nothing's wrong with letting a girl have a good time
2) IT COULD BE PRETTY FUN
3) Hanging out with your friends sounds so generic and is proly a repeatable endeavor
4) SHE'S YOUR GIRLFRIEND, this could be a critical point in the relationship, the defining moment, the cornerstone, who knows?

If this were just any old night, blowing her off wouldn't be as a big deal. But that's not the case.