Play-fighting

Hockey Playa

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Im probably the strongest out of my group of friends, and floormates, can outlift many of them by far, and im fairly tall at 5'11. The problem is you know when you and your friends are goofing around, and getting in playfights(where you dont throw face shots, or hard punches) just grapple mostly. I actually find myself losing to much weaker people in these fights, i never know what to do. i basically just go for a headlock, i dont know any pins or choke outs or anything. These people who are weaker than me, can keep up with me in a fight even though im much stronger for some reason. IT doesnt make sense how someone who i can probably double there bench, squats or deads, can keep up with me in a fight

Kerpal

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been training in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu 4-5 days a week for the last 6 months and I've learned from it that raw strength is not as important as technique and conditioning. I get beaten by guys smaller than me all the time.

donjuanjovi

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
As soon as you get them into that head lock, pull hard into their neck. Than drop to the floor on your back and wrap your legs around their body. They will tap pretty damn quick............ or take a nap. You don't need to out muscle them, just out think them.

Charm

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
True power and strength vs a BJJ fighter can often prevent them from pulling off arm-bars and locks. So can technique but dont discount an extremely powerful / strong fighter vs a skinny one with lots of techniques. Both have advantages.

Hockey Playa

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
thanks for the tips, but this is considering no one has any martial arts or fighting background. Just when i fight with my floormates, i want a way to make them tap out really quickly and no not to fu.ck around

Skilla_Staz

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Look up...

Rear Naked Choke
Armbar
Ankle Lock
Hip Toss