Lifestyle change advise.

Travel memoir21

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Alright, I had it.

It's time for me to grow up and move out of my parent's house.

I'm a disabled Veteran in my 30's, medically retired from The Air Force making about 3.5k a month with a monthly pension.

Currently Im still in The Philippines, enjoying my vacation, searching for a girlfriend or wife...........but the thought of having a significant other is so out there when I've been rusty when it comes to my own independence.

So when I get back home, Id like to live in an okay modest Apartment and get an okay modest job as a custodian or Starbucks barista.

This job, along with my pension, I'd be getting my basic needs taken care of like internet, rent and groceries.

How would you go about this situation if you were me? Just wondering, muchas gracias.

BaronOfHair

Banned
Reaction score
How would you go about this situation if you were me? Just wondering, muchas gracias.
By prioritizing finding a decent place of your own in which to live, and re-establishing your independence, over skirt chasing. I'll start you off, with a little basic guidance

Scaramouche

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Alright, I had it.

It's time for me to grow up and move out of my parent's house.

I'm a disabled Veteran in my 30's, medically retired from The Air Force making about 3.5k a month with a monthly pension.

Currently Im still in The Philippines, enjoying my vacation, searching for a girlfriend or wife...........but the thought of having a significant other is so out there when I've been rusty when it comes to my own independence.

So when I get back home, Id like to live in an okay modest Apartment and get an okay modest job as a custodian or Starbucks barista.

This job, along with my pension, I'd be getting my basic needs taken care of like internet, rent and groceries.

Hi Memoir,