Letting go of that one girl/oneitis

Asbury

Don Juan
Reaction score
It really pains me to be writing this but I cannot get over this one girl. We dated a couple of months ago and she broke it off, at the time I thought "oh well, it happens, move on".

I did move on and I've slept with a few other women since and have what I would describe as a gf right now. However, I can't get away from the fact that this girl had some effect on me and that I'd like to give it another go. This isn't really an option.

What can I do? Loads of stuff reminds me of her and I clearly still have feelings after 2 months even though we dated for less than one. I'm not trying to get her back, I need to change my thought process/mindset and put her firmly in the past. Any idea?

Jetleg

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
As a future doctor, i can definitely say you got chronic oneitis.

Luckily for your chronic oneitis can be managed very easily:
- Destory anything that has anything to do with. Delete her on Facebook, delete all of her photos, don't meet with mutual friends (for a while) don't go to restaurants that you've been together with her - for you she is dead. you don't even know her name anymore. If you can imagine her face getting c*mshot from 10 men at the same time and get no feeling for it - you are on the right track.

- F*cking other women really does help. you need to f*ck more women.

- Take a break from women and focus on your self. thats what i did when i felt like you.

lizardking82

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
It really pains me to be writing this but I cannot get over this one girl. We dated a couple of months ago and she broke it off, at the time I thought "oh well, it happens, move on".

I did move on and I've slept with a few other women since and have what I would describe as a gf right now. However, I can't get away from the fact that this girl had some effect on me and that I'd like to give it another go. This isn't really an option.