It's Summer Vacation now, it's time for a change.

PocketGnome

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm 17, and I'm going to be a Senior. In all honesty, I haven't have a real GF in my 3 years of highschool. I figure over the summer I can at least help my cause.

Why am I doing this? So I can force myself to change. So I have somewhere to let everything out and get a plan together to help myself. Thanks Contender for this idea.

Introduction to myself:

I'm 17 years old, and I am going to be a senior. I have no true dating experience and as of now, I want to change myself so I become more desirable, and just more fun to be around. I'm 6'1" and I weigh too much. 238. I already am on track with cutting though, I've lost 12 pounds by simply cutting down what I eat, and adding a small amount of exercise.

My goal is to get down to 200 by the end of summer. Hopefully I can achieve this. Apparently, and according to the friends that I hang out with, I am hilarious. I make people laugh all the time. And, it isn't at me. :p

My problem is that I am, yes I admit it, afraid to really meet new people. I fear rejection, and have always wanted the girl to talk to me. I went with that for about 2 years and realized that the HB9 in the room was never going to come up to talk to me. I want to change myself so that I have guts enough to do it myself. I want self confidence. So, this is where I am starting. A list of my flaws.

Flaws

-I don't eat right.
-I'm extremely lazy.
-Smart, but I don't apply myself enough.
-I don't really have any goals in life.
-I'm extremely shy.
-I'm not in good shape.
-I'm a pushover.
-I don't have a job.

I want to change that. I already have changed my eating habits, by eating less. And eating healthier foods. My laziness comes from my addiction to video games. I play my Xbox 360 waaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy too much. I sit on my computer waaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy too much.