It's a trap! Or maybe not...

Mr. Goods

Don Juan
Reaction score
About a year and a half ago, I was pursuing a gorgeous HB 8.5 at my college. We shared some classes together, had similar interests and got along well. However, nothing worked out. She flaked on me twice and that was that. I had always initiated the interaction as well. So I moved on.

Since then, I haven't really seen her much and have not spoken with her. Two months ago, I graduated. So you can imagine the shock I get when I woke up today, opened up my e-mail and saw this:

"Hey I was thinking about you the other day, how's everything? Are you in (city near where our college is)? If so, we should totally hang out."

My initial reaction: :eek: :confused: I don't know what to make of this. The message itself is obviously straightforward, but the circumstances surrounding it - the flaking 1 1/2 years ago, we haven't kept in touch at all - make it curious. Is this genuine, or just her seeking attention? I do not want to get sucked into a trap here (as the thread title indicates).

There is a chance I am back in my "college city" in a few weeks to visit a friend, so there is that chance I'd be in the area. What should I try to do in regard to a response?

Mr. Goods

Don Juan
Reaction score
Nothing?

I realize her e-mail is straightforward and appears to be good. However, this raises some questions as well, questions I brought up earlier and need your insight on.

I appreciate any help. I have not been in this situation before and don't want to do the incorrect thing.

Joe Stud

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
text her 1 word: "maybe". then if she texts back, dont respond for 2 days. then again, 1 or 2 words. shows disinterest, and aloofness. thats what she needs

prairiedog24

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score