Interesting and confusing!

sharkman

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey dudes, just curious what any of you make of this:

One night me and my bud go into bar: very quiet

Very pretty barmaid asks if I'll stay at the bar to 'protect' her from the strange drunk guy at the other end.

Talk to her get chattin, find out she is studying marine biology: I have a PhD in marine bio. Find out she wants to learn latin dance: I am a salsa teacher and dj. Before I leave think 'what the hell?' and ask if she'd like to meet up sometime away from the bar.

Girl has bf - fair enough (if its true or not, I dont mind)

Then a week later a girl asks me out for a drink to the same bar and I go along. When we get there I didnt see the barmaid from before and get served by a dude. A minute later while he's gettin my beer, pretty barmaid lassie comes over and her first words to me are: 'Hey, I broke up with by bf!', then she looks over my shoulder and says 'hey, are you on a date?', to which I replied that I was bein polite and havin a drink with an old friend.

A week later back in the bar for a works night out, and I ask the barmaid lassie out again. She says she is staying clear of men, but thanks. Then my bud who thinks the whole situation is confusing goes and asks if she has any interest in me, and the answer is no.

So obviously I'm leavin this girl well alone, I dont care, I still was a man and asked her out without pissing about being friends or whatever.

My question is: Isnt telling someone you hardly know that you've just split with your bf an obvious invitation to ask her out?

If it is, where did I screw up?

Cheers dudes,

Sharkman,

making sure its not safe to get back in the water

StringShredder

Don Juan
Reaction score
I think the girl has some man issues sharkman. The first clue was her being afraid of that drunk when she asked for protection. I think she really meant it. It wasn't just a ploy to get you to stay and converse. She's scared of something.