Increasing meal size

Mage Xtil

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm a very skinny guy, only 120lbs, I looked online and I'm supposed to be eating about 2000 calories everyday. I know the only way I can gain weight and muscle is to eat more calories per day. However even when I eat my normal amount I become full. What I'm asking: is it possible to mentally be full? Like when someone makes hot dogs or burgers I only have one, all the time because I always feel full after the first one and maybe I feel this way because I have been eating like this forever. I don't want to overeat. I think the best way for me to increase my calories is to eat something about every 2.5 hrs. Any help would be appreciated.

Xtil

Kerpal

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Do you exercise at all?

I used to not eat very much because I never had a big appetite and when I started training a lot my metabolism sped up and now I'm constantly hungry.

blinkwatt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Just eat when you feel like it. I prefer to eat 4-6 small meals and day and I'm constantly snacking in between those meals. Eating small meals allow me to feel just fine,I don't feel stuffed nor does my stomach grumble from being empty,best yet my stomach stays flat and no bloating from over eating.

It's not about how much you eat but rather what you eat.

Warboss Alex

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
blinkwatt said:
It's not about how much you eat but rather what you eat.
Quantity is just as important as quality, especially for weight gain. No point eating perfect foods if you're eating like a bird. (of course, no need to eat 6k calories of junk either)