I'm new, I would appreciate advice.

ksmith798

Don Juan
Reaction score
Alright, my ex-girlfriend of 2 years and I just broke up about a month ago and I don't think either one of us sees ourselves getting together again so I'm trying to talk to new girls and I may be a little rusty. I'm a college student and I was in the library last week studying when a very attractive girl came in and sat at the table next to me. We made eye contact a few times so i went up and talked to her, she was smiling and acted kind of interested and everything seemed to be going pretty good but I couldn't tell if she was into me or not. After a few minutes I went back to my table and continued studying. A friend walked in that I was talking to for a while and eventually the other girl left. When she did I walked outside, got her attention and asked her to lunch. She had class that day then had to work. I thought if she really wanted to have lunch she would bring up going another time but she didn't say anything, so I confidently said "ok I'll just see you around then." Did i ask her out too early? Should I talk to her again? If so should I bring it up, or act like it didn't happen then maybe eventually ask her out again? Any advice would be appreciated.

WhtRbt

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Welcome! You've got much to learn!

I would suggest pretending that it never happened and then forget about that girl. You're absolutely right that if she was interested she would have suggested another time, or even offered her number to you. In other words, she would've helped you out. But she didn't, therefore you can safely assume that she's not interested.

I would start by reading the DJ Bible. There's a link to it at the bottom of the page. Study study study.

KontrollerX

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Generally if a chick doesn't counter offer right away she's not all that interested.

Though the exception to the rule in these cases are shy chicks.