Im gonna talk to this girl

boogalooboy

Don Juan
Reaction score
Ok im still a newbie as you can tell from my last post. I have read up on some stuff thought and i think im mostly not an AFC, mentality wise. I just need to face certain fears.

Today im going approach this girl in my work (fear). I havnt talked to her before but she is quite loud and popular and is just nice to everybody. She also smiles at me and we have talked and met eachother.

This will be the first time i will actually have a conversation with her. That goes for any girl in my work that i am attracted to.

I just have a few queries. Should i talk about work related stuff? or is that being boring. Maybe just to open up? Last week when she said hi to me i already grinned at her. I asked my friend what that grin i did portrayed and he said "Whoa man it looks like a cheeky, i wana fvck you grin"... haha ah well. I guess that was the intention.

Also i have trouble with becoming self concious about were i am looking when talking with girls. Is there anyway to stop this. Any Tricks? or where to look, when she is a) talking to me and b) when im talkign to her. Sometiems ill loook in somebodies eyes the whole time they are talking to me. Is this good?? i start feeling awkward after a while.

I heard of a technique while giving speaches/presentations that if u become self concious with ur arms u shoult put them together and naturally u will be more relaxed with ur hands. THat works! need one for the eyes i think.

Im all prepped to be a good listner and look for lines she gives me and im aiming for a 10 minutes convo and atleast 5 laughs from her. If anyone can helped me on just those few things i think i can do this.

later

Wonderbread166

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score