If you think you're the hottest guy on Earth you'll approach more?

skinnyguy

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I used to be really shy. I think this was due to the fact that I got rejected so much, I stopped trying because I knew what the answer would be.

I'm not very good looking but I do have other things going for me. I have a Master's degree, I am articulate, I am a good tennis player, I have a great personality, and I have a stable job.

Lately, I've been trying a different tactic - tricking myself into thinking that I'm God's gift to women an the hottest guy they'll ever meet. This has allowed me to approach HB 9's at the mall. I feel better overall when I approach because no longer do I feel like *they* are the hot one's. Like some smart person said on SS, I am treating them like they are HB 2's and I'm much hotter than them.

And naturally, I think I am coming across as more confident.

I realized that I need to start cold approaching now because I'm starting to get old and YOLO. I used to drink a lot to approach, but I just came across as a nasty drunk. Picking up at the mall and at various retail outlets, in my opinion, works better because the girl doesn't expect to be approached. Out in Cali, most guys are shy around women so I am trying to use this to my advantage (It's not like New York where guys are super aggressive about getting women).

Do you any of you guys have thoughts on this?

sylvester the cat

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
analyses after analyses after analyses...

train yourself not to emotionally invest in everything you do and it won't matter what you do. be it approaching, skydiving, spending etc

sighsigh

Don Juan
Reaction score
Uh, haven't you read the Book of Pook? What you're saying is, like, the key to game and succeeding with women. You have to view yourself as "The Great Catch" (which is what Pook calls it). I think you need to do a review of PUA theory if you're just realizing this now, lol.

Atom Smasher

Master Don Juan