How to IM a girl?

badboy28

Reaction score
Hi,

I just read the DJ bible (quicky version)
I am new to this.
Theere is this girl I heard about and have seen.
This girl I know sent me a pic of her and she was cute .
So the next day at school she talked to this girl and she got all excited and asked a lot of info about me.
Now, I am a pretty good looking guy and I have no trouble gettin looks from girls. But yes, I am your AFC I have no courage to approach girls even though I'm pretty sure If I talk to them I will score da digits.
Anyways, she got my AOL SN and her friend told me she is too shy to IM me first and that I had to do it.
Well, I was going to but I never had the time cause of exams and studying. This was 2 days ago.
So I decided I am going to IM her tommorow.
But, what do I say to start off.
I dont wanna sound desperate.
Im pretty sure she knows who I am and has seen me at a few places.
Sorry, I know I am an AFC but im gonna try to conquer it.
Thanks

Emilian

Reaction score
First, don't use IM to go on a date, or to say emotional stuff.

There is no body language in IM, there is nothing personal about it..For all purposes she could be 1, 000 miles away and you wouldn't know the difference.

Approach her at school, use some kino, get rid of your fear.

It's the only way to do it 'right'..

The only time IM works, is when you are already going out, and use it for quick messages.

PS:

If you still want to go ahead and do it..Make sure you only spend 20 minutes with her MAX..Anything over that and you have chances of being placed in the friend zone.

FBGangsta

Don Juan
Reaction score
Actually IM is fine, nothin wrong with it as long as you don't tell her your life story on that, and as long as you actually talk to her in real life.
I've seen a lot of people who are like "ya, i talk tho this girl all the time" and ill be like "ya? y didn't u say hi to her?" "well, i talk to her online"