Help, I'm in China...

TheMoonMonst3r

Don Juan
Reaction score
Greetings,

Ive been living in China for the past 3 months. It has been quite an emotional rollercoaster for me these past couple months. I cancelled my plane ticket home, my parents and friends don't know where I am, I don't have a job, and I don't have a visa to live in China. But somehow everything has been OK.

The background:
I'm 21. I just recently graduated from acc at university in the states. For two years I had sat next to, talked to, and studied with a beautiful HB9 asian girl. We were inseperable most of the time and close friends. We were very compatible classmates, we did everything academic together (projects, tests, assignments, studying). I dreamed about her and she remained my college sweetheart, my oneitis. I made moves on her, but she had an asian boyfriend of a year or two and always told me off.

She was going to be studying abroad in China for her final semester (this semester), while I graduated early in the winter. I am quite a traveller and have taken long backpacking trips across Europe and Africa, but I'd never been to Asia. Since I had never been before, I figured it would be a good time to go, since another one of friends would be in Hong Kong, and we'd hang out together. So it was settled, HB9 and I would meet up in China for a week, hang out, and then I'd go off to live in europe until grad school starts.

The night of my graduation, things got sexual between me and her (I gave her an ultimatum: either this happens now or goodbye). We f.cked and she cheated on her boyfriend. She then later broke up with her boyfriend after I left (We were a month apart, as I was traveling around asia) because he wasn't going to visit her in China.