girl going distant?

evil_tomato

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi guys,
Im new here and have bit of a situation going.

I have been talking to this girl for 3 months and everything seems to be going great. im 24, shes 20. We have a lot in common, great chemistry and both head over heels for each other. We text and chat every day and have met up a couple of times and hit it off. She lives 6 hours away and i work everyday so its hard to see each other reguarly when were not busy with work. Anyway we are not "official" yet i havent asked her to be but am waiting for her to bring it up...

The problem? the last few days she has gone distant on me. Not texting me as much, not being as excited to talk to me as she usually is and yesterday i did not hear from her at all.....im usually the one initiating contact so it would be nice for her to do it for once...however im not sure what is going on or if i should be worried? She always tells me how crazy she is for me and to never leave her etc so i have no idea why she is being distant. i know she works alot but usually she'd still be in constant contact especially since she lives far from me....

What do you guys think? do i message her or wait for her to message me? Thanks so much

RickR13

Don Juan
Reaction score
Amazing how routine this is. 3 months, goes distant, over texting, if I only knew what I know now. Oh well, live, and learn I guess...

JoeMarron

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
A long distance monogamous relationship is always a bad deal so dont even bother with entertaining that. Plus youre the one always initiating which is just slowly eating away at any attraction she has for you. Dont message her at all. Carry on as usual if she initiates but other than that focus on other girls that dont live 1000 miles away. Oh and read your Bible. The link is at the bottom of the page.

Purefilth

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
^ in a nutshell
She's getting bored of you, and probably seeing another guy by now.

lamobatsman