Explain this behavior

Serg897

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Alright, I just suffered through a huge let-down, and I'd like to milk this one for what its worth and see if I can learn anything.

The story is essentially this. I get a number from an HB9.5. She sortoff alludes to not wanting to date anyone (red flag), but of course I deflect this and ask her out eventually anyway. She displays interest for my idea (we are Salsa dancers - I suggest we go to a place where they do a wide variety of other ballroom dances which I have some experience in) and she agrees to have me pick her up and take her there the Friday before last.

The date is a smashing success by my standards. The kino is ridiculous, the chemistry is through the roof. She is laughing and having a great time. Afterwards I hold her hand, she skips back to my car, and I kiss her there, It is passionate and wonderful. Before dropping her off, we make out again for a while, and she is leaning over to my side of the car so she can press against me. She abruptly says "I have to go" and breaks it off - I add "yeah, before it gets too out of hand" :D.

Needless to say, after this Im pretty excited about my prospects with this chick. A lot of the girls I've been with lately I have gotten bored of for one reason or another, and this one really interested me. Not just because she was gorgeous, but I got along with her very well and our personalities seemed to be compatible. The next Monday I text her to see if she is going to go to our mutual Monday night Salsa spot. She texts me Tuesday saying she is hiking in the Adirondacks with her family and doesnt have much service. No problem.