Dumped!

I-am-someone

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Oh man... I got dumped last night.

First time I ever got dumped, instead of being the one dumping.
I had to cry for about an hour, feeling like total sh¡t, but after that it was pretty much over. I already knew it was coming. As a matter of fact, I was almost asking for it. If I would have dumped her, I would've had to give back just about half of everything I own, but now that she's dumped me I get to keep everything. Feels kinda greedy and low, looking back at it, but I made that decision subconciously and I can't go back now. Being dumped feels so much worse than dumping - no matter how you look at it.

Why did she dump me? Basically, three things.
  1. She wanted me to build a future with her, do the whole picket-fence thing. I didn't want to, I wanted to enjoy life a bit more.
  2. We had grown apart, she works 5 days a week and really has an employee's mindset, whereas I'm a student and I have a student mindset.
  3. I betrayed her trust when sleeping at some girls place (didn't do anything) but that was apparently the final straw.

So, I went out partying last night with a good buddy of mine, had some extreme IOI's from a girl but I figured "Not tonight, it's too early".
Maybe not what many of you would've thought, but the fact of the matter is, if I were to have tried to pick her with my current mysoginistic mindset I would've probably just gotten turned down and that would've made me feel like sh¡t.
Gotta get my mind reframed, rewired and repositioned first.

Okay, why am I posting this? I have a problem that I need some help with.