Considering to buy some gun for self defence

Who Dares Win

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Im quite new to guns and surely not informed about it as many guys here.

Just wondering what should I know about the guns which fit more in terms of home defence, some talk about pistols while others about rifles and some even about knifes and melee weapons.

Right now Im living in an urban setting but considering to buy a house in the country side since living in the center is getting too stressful and expensive and the communication ways with the outside are improved.

Keep in mind I live in Europe and there is no chance in hell I could legally get a full auto gun.

Also a noob question, is the same rifle able to shot single shot or fragments according to the ammo you use? or every rifle is made for a different type?

Last edited:

speed dawg

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If it's strictly for your house, I recommend a 12 gauge shotgun. I have a Remington myself. I also recommend a 40 or 45 caliber pistol to keep in your car if you want to go that route. Springfield makes good guns and you can't go wrong with a Glock.

I personally don't carry a gun on my person. I'm pretty aware of my surroundings as it is, and it's just uncomfortable.

Mike32ct

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Eastern Time Zone where it's always really late
Who Dares Win said:
Im quite new to guns and surely not informed about it as many guys here.

Just wondering what should I know about the guns which fit more in terms of home defence, some talk about pistols while others about rifles and some even about knifes and melee weapons.

Right now Im living in an urban setting but considering to buy a house in the country side since living in the center is getting too stressful and expensive and the communication ways with the outside are improved.

Keep in mind I live in Europe and there is no chance in hell I could legally get a full auto gun.