college parties

humiliator

Don Juan
Reaction score
My first post on these forums!

I'm in my second year of college. Before I get to my question, let me give you a little summary of my DJ career.

In high school and my freshman year of college I had no social skills and was desperate. Now, things have improved greatly. I've killed my desperation and I've had a couple girls be attracted to me. (I only went out with one because I really disliked the other one). I feel confident in my ability to get a girl by, for example, sitting next to her in class and making small talk before the class actually starts, and after a week or so asking her out.

Obviously this is not enough! :)

There are people who will go to a party and make out with a girl or even get laid. Now, I don't hear about or get invited to all that many parties, but the few that I've been to have been complete failiures as far as macking on girls is concerned.

At a massive, shoulder-to-shoulder kegger on Halloween, I tried to initiate conversations with girls by just saying, "Hi" or "Whatsup?" and making small talk about the party or their costume (seemed to be the most obvious way to start a conversaation). Most girls simply wouldn't say anything back after I said hi. For those who did return a greeting, the conversation was minimal, and when I'd ask something like, "What's your costume?" it seemed as if they really thought I just wanted an answer to that one question. There was one girl whom I was able to talk to for a minute or two, but it turns out she had a boyfriend.