College Game -- A World of its Own?

Spiral

Reaction score
I read some interesting comments about "college game" on another forum. According to some, it is completely different than, say, gaming a club. Essentially it's easier to establish a reputation (good or bad) as people have more of an opportunity to see each other multiple times, especially if you frequent the same bars/house parties/etc. Makes sense.

I am in college and thus live in a college town, and there aren't any good clubs (or similar venues) so it's all pretty much bars and house parties for me. I'm still pretty new at this but I can already tell that I'm much more of the "natural / direct" variety rather than "technical," so maybe it isn't as much of an issue.

I'm curious: any of you in college and college towns run into specific issues I should know about?

Sexual

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
There's much more social emphasis than you think. You can't just play sports like high school, and frats are hard unless you're frosh. I broke social proof barriers by becoming a bouncer, then later a bar promoter.

Women still go for alpha males. In an environment filled with men that have more potential than you, you have to figure out how to do what they can't. The only way I'm starting to see that I can be an alpha is if I fearlessly approach women in every situation, whether in school or out. When your confidence and personality is unmatched, then I assume you can be on top. I'm in this transformation myself from using social proof to doing this, so good luck to you.

DonJoseCantosie

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
The only way I'm starting to see that I can be an alpha is if I fearlessly approach women in every situation, whether in school or out. When your confidence and personality is unmatched, then I assume you can be on top.
This i agree with 100%. Just cuz u might not have the status of one guy, doesn't mean that u can't be on top...ya know?

Entropy4

Don Juan
Reaction score