Cold/semi cold approaches

AwNaw

Don Juan
Reaction score
Was up guys. I'm a huge noob/afc so forgive this question if it sounds basic. I looked in the dj bible but couldn't really find a definitive answer.

OKay so when semi-cold or cold approaching (I say semi cold if I've seen the girl before or know her but have never met her face to face), is there a definitive rule as to whether I should get her number or give her my number?

Okay I know I've read not to give your number to the girl because then she is in control of the situation. She decides when/if to call, then she has power in the phone conversation if she ever does call, etc.

But I read a post the other day (don't remember who it was by) that said he gives his number out to make the girl chase HIM, not the other way around. This would coincide with the whole "I am the prize, women should be chasing me" attitude.

So which is the general rule in an approach, give the number or get the number?

Or does it depend on the situation? Depends on your skill level as a dj?

Help me out guys, I really want to get better at this whole cold approaching thing. It's really run already but it would be cool to get results too.

Also, a random thing I wanted feed back on. What do you guys think of calling a girl by her last name as a neg hit? Sounds dumb I know, but do you think it would work?

\O/

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
You should get the girls number as a general rule. Girls are flaky and if you just give away your number, most of the time she won't contact you. You also wanna stay in control and make the decisions. You call her up to make plans when YOU want to. Not sitting around waiting for her to call you....Also, you don't wanna have to change your number if she turns into a stalker that calls you constantly!