Car Loan Question

WORKEROUTER

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm a 21 yo guy looking to purchase his first car. I'm looking for something extremely modest, but reliable...an economy quality car. The reason I'm getting a car is because it would help me with other things in life, particularly towards employment and helping me leverage my time a little better. I feel it would be financially and personally beneficial.

The problem is I'm still a student and my credit is fair, not good, although I'm doing my best now to improve it.

I can personally afford around $300 a month for the car payments, and I'm sure that this is within my budgeting means.

Any tips on solidifying a deal on a reliable vehicle in terms of loans, etc? I had applied in the past for an auto loan from Capital One but was denied.

MetalFortress

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I got a 2005 Saturn Ion for under 300 a month. Good reliable car, the package with all the goods, and some decent-looking rims give it wide tires for an aftermarket car. How much down can you afford? You'll need something down (more depending on the age of the car) but if you can do that you should be good to go on a loan.

Wiesman44

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
As long as you can show income, there's always a car dealership willing to give you a loan. There's some that specialize in bad credit if thats what u do indeed have. Your interest rate will be astronomical though. If you are being denied due to lack of income, your going to have a rough time.

WORKEROUTER

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
MetalFortress said:
I got a 2005 Saturn Ion for under 300 a month. Good reliable car, the package with all the goods, and some decent-looking rims give it wide tires for an aftermarket car. How much down can you afford? You'll need something down (more depending on the age of the car) but if you can do that you should be good to go on a loan.