Car = Babes???

LaZaRuS

Don Juan
Reaction score
Is it just me or do you get a lot more girls who want to be your friends once you get a car? I'm a freshman in high school and I just got my license and car (I'm only the 5th person to do so in my grade) and I suddenly got more attention from the ladies. I'm popular, but things have really increased. Have any of you guys experienced anything similar to this? I know I have to watch out for girls trying to use me for my wheels. ;)

Eternal

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Your a freshman and your 16? I started out my junior year at 16. Were you held back? Oh, and yes, high school freshmen will often use you for your car.

Ridingthelightning

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
All you have to do at my school is mention that you'd like to get a car and every girl in ear shot will turn and look at you. I mentioned I found an old Jag for sale that I would like to have and everyone seems to think its very cool.

mystik

Don Juan
Reaction score
im a senior now but i got my license 2 days after i turned 16 (end of sophmore year) and yes, I immediately got more attention from girls. After all every girl wants to have a guy that can AFFORD to be spontaneous, one that can say "hey, lets goto (blah blah) for lunch" or to watch a late night movie without asking your parents for a ride.
Car doesnt equal more girls, but it is definately a nice compliment to have. However make sure you watch out for girls taht are just with you for the ride! Use them as pivots but dont take them seriously.

LaZaRuS

Don Juan
Reaction score
Originally posted by crazykid
Your a freshman and your 16? I started out my junior year at 16. Were you held back? Oh, and yes, high school freshmen will often use you for your car.
Nope..I was never held back. Where I'm from everyone's around my age in my grade :)

PEACEDJ

Master Don Juan
Reaction score