Artwork

-PJ-

Reaction score
Alright, so I'm brand new to the forums, been reading for around a month now, and figure I have a discussion topic so here goes.

Right now I'm about ready to get my own first place (by myself, no college roommates etc., just me) now that I'm out of college and working. I managed to finish college single, and now I'm moving to another college town, which means that there will still be many women in my age range yet (I don't stray +/- many years).

So after doing some research I'm working on setting up the ultimate bachelor's pad, with the intent to have me enjoy the place, and yet have women come over and think "ah, someone with some class and culture".

However like most people I'm not an expert in everything, so when it comes to artwork, or things to put on the wall, this is where I tend to hit a road block. I'm an engineer, so things that I like typically women have very little interest in. From my investigations ideally artwork that is artistic obviously, thought provoking, and has a subtle sexual presence behind it is what I need to aim for.

Theme wise I'm kind of open, I figure artwork and decor make the room, and finding furniture to match won't be an issue for the most part.

So I'm wondering if anyone has any suggestions or past experiences with what seems to make women enjoy being around the most.

Some ideas I've thought about that might meat these requirements:
Japanese/asian cultural images and such.

Tropical locations, beaches, Caribbean theme.

Country feel, remote locations (not a huge fan of this one personally)

City Life (thinking lots of pictures of nighttime in cities, maybe pictures of people in clubs or something along those lines.)

More abstract, this one stretches me a little, I have a very practical mind so I'm not sure I could work with this as well. Things that are very clean and modern, not the emptied gallons of paint and its a dead bird type of stuff.