Any tips for getting a high success rate for social invitations?

FieldReportGuy7

Don Juan
Reaction score
Im new to this town due to me getting a Job.

And I'm trying to make new friends and build a social circle ....I'm doing something basic right now like invite a couple of co-workers and people I know to the Movies and watch Jackass 3d and I'm getting flake and rejected all over the place.

They're excuse is they're too tired and they're not into that type of stuff..or whatever.

Anybody's been in my situation? How can you make your Social invites into a high success rate?
Maybe next time I'll start a bbq or something..... what do you guys think? Any good advice will do. Thanks

f283000

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
FieldReportGuy7 said:
Im new to this town due to me getting a Job.

And I'm trying to make new friends and build a social circle ....I'm doing something basic right now like invite a couple of co-workers and people I know to the Movies and watch Jackass 3d and I'm getting flake and rejected all over the place.
You need to pick better movies that movie sucked.

AAAgent

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I just started work a few months ago in a whole new city and state. moved up here.

i'm in your situation pal. i just planned a haunted house got everyone excited 15+accepts and + my room mates friends etc.

3/4 my co-workers bailed 2-5 days before even though i told them 2 and a half weeks ahead. My room mate bailed and forced her friends to bail. we ended up with 7 people and decided not to go since another bailed the day of.

I get invited to alot of social outings though and i hosted a poker night at my place which only 2 co-workers showed up but we had fun.

i get alot of flakes from girls since i have no social proof not just girls....i don't even have guy friends up here.